Tagged sebring 12 hr

Hans Herrmann inducted into the Sebring Hall of Fame

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Stuttgart, is delighted to announce that a special accolade has been awarded to one of its most successful works drivers. Hans Herrmann, born in 1928, was inducted into the Sebring Hall of Fame on 16 March 2012. This prestigious award from the organizers of the famous American racing circuit was announced in the run-up to this year’s 12 Hours of Sebring, which was held for the sixtieth time in 2012. Also inducted to the Sebring Hall of Fame were the American racing legends Geoff Brabham, Denise McCluggage, Johnny O’Connell and Jim Downing. Read more

American Le Mans Series, round 1 in Sebring, USA, Race report

Porsche celebrates class victory and wins environmental classification

A successful start to the American Le Mans Series season for Porsche: At the Sebring 12 hour race, Porsche clinched two victories with the Porsche RS Spyder in the sports prototype LMP2 class and the Porsche 911 GT3 RSR in the environmental classification, the Michelin Green X Challenge. The sports car from Weissach proved to be the vehicle that demonstrated the best overall efficiency and fuel consumption at the long distance classic in Florida.
Read more