Manthey Porsche 911 GT3 RSR Wins 2009 Nurburgring 24hr


There’s now plenty of footage of the 2009 ADAC Nurburgring 24 Hour Race for online consumption. A video of the Manthey Porsche 911 GT3 RSR that won the Nurburgring 24. The 911 started on pole, and was driven by Timo Bernhard, Romain Dumas, Marc Lieb and Marcel Tiemann.


One of the four Abt Sportsline-built Audi R8 LMS cars took second at the Nurburgring 24. It was driven by Christian Abt, Jean-Francois Hemroulle, Pierre Kaffer and Lucas Luhr.

Interestingly, Berhard and Dumas, both former Porsche Spyder RS shoes, announced today that they will team up with Alexandre Premat to drive Audi R15 TDI number 3 at Le Mans.