From January 2010

2010 – 24 Hours of Daytona, Porsche Wins overall

24 Hours of Daytona, USA

Porsche wins long distance classic in Florida

Stuttgart. The Daytona 24 hour race concluded with a victory for Porsche. After Brumos Racing won the event last year with a Porsche 911-powered prototype, this time victory went to a Riley fitted with an independently-developed V8 engine based on the Porsche Cayenne. Sharing the cockpit of the winning car were Joao Barbosa (Portugal), Terry Borcheller (USA), Ryan Dalziel (USA) and Mike Rockenfeller (Switzerland). For Porsche, this marked the 22nd success at the long distance classic in Florida.

“That was a thrilling and tough race from start to finish,” said Hartmut Kristen, Head of Porsche Motorsport. “After last year’s great result, the Porsche teams were again very successful.”
Read more

Changes to the supervisory board of Porsche SE

His Excellency Sheikh Jassim Bin Abdulaziz Bin Jassim Al-Thani elected

Stuttgart. On Friday, the annual general meeting of Porsche Automobil Holding SE, Stuttgart elected His Excellency Sheikh Jassim Bin Abdulaziz Bin Jassim Al-Thani (31) as a representative of Qatar Holding LLC, Doha, onto the supervisory board of the company. He replaces the former member of the supervisory board, Mr. Hans-Peter Porsche (69), who retired from office effective the end of the annual general meeting. Sheikh Jassim Bin Abdulaziz Bin Jassim Al-Thani has been appointed for the remaining four-year period of Hans-Peter Porsche’s appointment. Qatar Holding LLC through its fully owned subsidiary Qatar Holding Germany GmbH, Frankfurt, holds ten percent of the ordinary shares of Porsche SE.
Read more